You can delete a subject request at any stage.
Note: This action excludes the Draft and Done stages, as a draft is not an active subject (privacy) request and a fully processed subject request is already closed.
Delete a subject request
- Click on a request to get to the request details
- Click the menu button and choose Delete subject request
- You can indicate the reason for deleting the request in the Reason text field
- Click Delete
Note: The customer (data subject) who sent the request is not notified that the request has been deleted. You can see all deleted requests applying the Deleted option in the request filter.